This is the million dollar question that’s generating a lot of debate. Did Matt Ryan’s cleat REALLY get caught in the turf? Some say yes, others say it was a good business decision NOT to take on Nick Fairly.
You be the judge.
Here’s what everyone had to say
Quinn says Ryan's hilarious attempt to block Fairley wasn't a "business decision," just caught a cleat in the grass. Still funny though.
— Jeanna (@jeannathomas) September 27, 2016
Me last night as I watched Matt gear up to block Nick Fairley… pic.twitter.com/gsVxTB80s4
— Sarah Ryan (@sryan03) September 27, 2016
Seriously I've never found Matt Ryan as relatable as his utter NOPE flop in front of a rampaging Nick Fairley. I'm still chuckling.
— Shmatie Shmenny Hero (@penny_kt_lsu) September 27, 2016
Matt Ryan was so ready to lay out a block, then realized it was Nick Fairley charging at him and he dove from harm's way. Priceless.
— Chris Emma (@CEmma670) September 27, 2016
Now that you’ve seen the different opinions, it’s time Mad Mike give his. I’ve come to the conclusion that I don’t know….
It’s hard to tell exactly what happened. Nonetheless it’s FREAKING HILARIOUS.
What’s your thoughts sports fanatics? Did Ryan’s cleat REALLY get caught in the turf?